Picture
What a year it has been. It's the final push to be accepted into my preferred university. I did not know whether I would meet the conditions put forth by Queen Mary. I thought to myself that it was time to pull up our sleeves and start getting dirty. My whole university life depends on these last couple of weeks. I received my report days before I started the new term. My hands were trembling and my head started spinning. The grades I expected were way off. There was no way I would have been able to go to Queen Mary with the grades I had. I was freaking out and I was panicking. The problem with me is when I panic, I start to be a bit paranoid. I try to get my head off of things, but my mind is just denying anything I do. I have to re-sit 6 exams and try to get the best possible score in all of them. There is no retreat. There is no light at the end of the tunnel if I don't do well. Its a make or break for me. After being rejected from most universities in the US for my high school grades, I cannot handle another rejection from the universities, here in the UK.  My mission: I have to go through 8 weeks of hell and perform a miracle. I never say die and that is the reason why I have not put up the white flag. My dad always told me that everywhere you go, you will face challenges. Ones you do not expect will put you through hell, but you will feel so accomplished and proud of yourself when you fight for something you want and believe in. Week One - It's been going good so far, but I expect it to get really hectic by the time I reach the exams. 




Leave a Reply.